top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCatherine Sholtis

An Interview with Rita Daniel

Rita Daniel, a voter in the International Relations class, shared her thoughts on the election with the Daily Dishrag in the following interview -


1. Why did you vote for the candidate you did? I voted based on who seemed more confident in the change they were going to make. I went for the candidate who had goals to change things for the better and it seemed like they were going to make the most positive change

2. Did you pay attention to the websites, social media, or press releases? Did you keep up with the action of the election? If yes, how? If not, why? I should have given more attention to the social media and everything but I watched the videos and they seemed great. I did continuously ask questions about how things were going and until yesterday around 4:30, Thomas [Moreno] told me they haven’t heard who won

3. What were your impressions of the ads? I mean, I honestly thought it was great how much everyone was invested in the simulation. I was jealous and wanted to take the class but overall I thought it was great!

4. What were your impressions of the candidates? Everyone seemed reliable but not all the candidates showed his or her presence and confidence in the position that they were going for. I value positive change and a good community and not everyone showed that

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page